Making the Most of (the imperfect) Life

In my early twenties, I used to follow the social networks of people whom I aspired to be like. They’re usually young people like me who are taking the world by storm in their various fields. I assume that the more I read of their words, the more I listened to their stories, perhaps, I would somehow absorb their magic, learn their secrets.
Yet, all it did was make me feel guilt about all the things I wasn’t doing and jealousy towards people I’ve never met. So, one day, I started to unsuscribe and unfollow every person who somehow made me feel like my life was lacking.
Now, I only follow people who are making the most of their un-perfect lives. They make me love my life more and inspire me to make the most of it.
Leave a Reply

